2012-12-24 / News

Lindale TJC nursing grads earn pins

Tyler Junior College presented pins to 52 graduates, including three from Lindale, in the TJC morning vocational nursing education program during a ceremony Tuesday, Dec. 11, in Wise Auditorium.

Kelly Loden, Claudette Huerta and Lachell Tramble of Lindale earned their nursing pins.

Holli Benge, VNE department chair, gave introductions; and Paul Monagan, dean of nursing and health sciences, welcomed candidates and guests.

Professor Maria Stewart presented the candidates, and pins were placed by selected guests of the graduates.

The graduates recited the vocational nursing pledge led by Patrice Bowser, adjunct clinical instructor.

Professor Jim Farley presented special recognition awards.

Graduate nurse Jennifer Head gave the invocation, and graduate nurse Floretta J. Williams Dean gave the benediction.

Graduates and their hometowns include: Chelsea Ball, Rusk; Sasha Ballew, Rusk; Kaleisa Battles, Tyler; Amanda Beard, Frankston; Maigan Burris, Jacksonville; Emina Caldwell, Tyler; Amy Chambless, Whitehouse; James Cherry, Liberty City; Misty Cloud, Van; Christina Cooper, Emory; Daisey Cornejo, Tyler; Maria Cruces, Tyler; Mariama Darboe, Tyler; Cody Dawson, Tyler; Floretta J. Williams Dean, Tyler; Ashli Denman, Mount Pleasant; Jennifer Duck, Bullard; Briseida Enriquez, Tyler; Janice Estridge, Tuguegarao City, Philippines; Brittany

Gideon, Tyler; Jess Green, Tyler; Jennifer Head, Frankston; Kemuel Hengen, Flint; Lynn Henry, Tyler; Edgar Hernandez, Chandler; Claudette Huerta, Lindale; Lakeisha Jackson, Tyler; Ashley Jenkins, Gladewater; Shermica Jeter, Tyler; Nigel Joubert, Tyler; Denise Keene, Flint; Kimberly Keller, Whitehouse; Amanda Knowlton, Tyler; Haylie Lakey, Chandler; Krista Lockett, Jacksonville; Kelly Loden, Lindale; Serethia Lollar, Tyler; Larissa Marsh, Winona; Frank McCoy, Frankston; Elizabeth Mendez, Tyler; Takisha Murphy, Tyler; Stella Osuagwu, Flint; Ammye Parks, Tyler; Daniela Radney, Mineola; Shelby Serpas, Tyler; Amy Smith, Rusk; Donisha Spencer, Tyler; Maegan Stanly, Frankston; Liju Titus, Mesquite; Lachell Tramble, Lindale and Beverly Wade, Tyler.

Return to top

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.